Tags

, ,

So here I am on day 11 of the 28 Day Blogging Challenge and I’ve already missed two deadlines.  Zoinkers!  Time to throw in the towel?  Quit while I’m ahead?  Hell no!

When you experience setbacks you need to do 3 things:

1)  Re-evaluate the situation: Why did the setback happen?  Was it an anomaly or is it likely to happen again?  How will you succeed next time?  In my case, I started a new job, was working 12+ hour days, and traveling thousands of miles.  When choosing between working, sleeping, and blogging, it was the latter that usually lost.  Aret hese anomalies? No, this pave will continue

2)  Create a plan to move forward: Make the necessary adjustments and plunge ahead.  Anticipate future setbacks and roll with it.

3)  Move forward: Don’t get discouraged.  Keep your chin up and think about why you are on this path.   The fruit of your journey will be even sweeter if there were obstacles you had to overcome.

So am I continuing the 28 Day Blogging Challenge?  Absolutely!  Am I making adjustments to ensure my success?  Damn straight!

This is Post # 9 of the 28 Day Blogging Challenge

Photo courtesy of A U D E and Flickr

